Virginia Post-Licensing Requirements:
|Total Hours||Mandatory||Elective Hours|
|License Renewal Period: 1 year|
Virginia Post-Licensing Packages
Virginia Post-Licensing Packages
|Total Hours||Elective Hours||Mandatory Hours||Price||Add To Cart|
Virginia Requirement Details for Real Estate Post Licensing
The CE Shop is an approved school in Virginia:
Code/Approval Number: 0211000328 (four digit code: 0328)
VA Post-Licensing Completion Date:
Within one year of obtaining a Salesperson license
Hours Required By The State:
30 hours in the following topics:
- Fair Housing, ADA and Civil Rights (two hours)
- Real Estate Law and Regulations - includes flood content (six hours)
- Ethics and Standards of Conduct (three hours)
- Current Industry Issues and Trends (two hours)
- Agency Law (three hours)
- Contract Writing (six hours)
- Risk Management (three hours)
- Escrow Requirements (three hours)
- Real Estate-Related Finance (two hours)
Note: Starting in 2019, Post-Licensing education must be completed within one year from the last day of the month in which the license was issued.
The CE Shop's Offering:
The state requires that all students spend a minimum amount of seat time engaged in the course content. Our online course delivery system manages this requirement for you.
Reporting for VA Real Estate Courses:
Real estate course completions are reported to the Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation (DPOR). The state requires schools to report course completions within three to five days from the course completion date. Course completions will be reported within this time frame.
Expiration Date of Course:
Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. Each individual course will have an expiration date listed in your account.
Final Exams for Virginia Post-Licensing:
Final exams must be passed with at least a 75% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass.
Immediately upon real estate course completion, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic copy of the course Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five years, should you need additional copies at a later time. Please refer to your renewal application to determine if you need to submit your certificate(s) of completion with your renewal. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date on your Certificate of Completion will reflect this.
Additional Virginia Licensing Information:
License Renewal Process:
The process to renew in this state is to log in to the licensing system online and follow the prompts to renew. https://www.dporlicensehome.dpor.virginia.gov/datamart/vadporMainMenu.do;jsessionid=DCHBKOHPEJCJ
Continuing Education for New VA Salespersons:
No Continuing Education is required of New Salespersons in their first two-year license term. However, some New Salesperson licensees—upon completion of their 30-hour Post-License Education requirement—may choose to begin taking Continuing Education courses in the six months just prior to renewing their license for the first time.
In addition to the electronic signature you will complete in our system, every licensee must complete, notarize, and file a Student Affidavit form as a condition to receive CE/PLE credit for each online course. Once you have completed this step, please retain the form in your own personal student records in the event that you are audited by the state.
Street Address: Virginia DPOR Real Estate Board, Perimeter Center, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 102, Richmond, VA 23233-1463
Mailing Address: Dept. of Professional and Occupational Regulation, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Richmond, VA 23233-1463